Days 10-15

Following my last post I’ve continued to have spikes in temperature intermittently and am back on antibiotics. Some days, I’ve felt so fatigued I haven’t done anything much at all, other than my shower.

Even though ordinarily I relish eating chocolate, I’m only eating small quantities of food, and even the big tub of Roses only comes out on rare occasions. Being woken up through the night for observations and questions has been challenging but I’m just getting through this as best I can.

About a week ago my scalp became very sore at night and I was pulling out clumps of hair when I tested it. I had been warned that I might lose my hair but I was hoping it would just thin out. However, it became apparent that my hair was causing pain so I decided to have it shaved.

I had come prepared with scarves that I had used the last couple of times I had lost my hair, and it already feels better, even though I have that Jean Luc Picard look.

Today I felt a bit better and was back on the pedals for 10 minutes.

That’s pretty much my news and everything seems to be moving in the right direction.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started